Call us : +91-20-67200000


     

Toll Free : 18002091025

List of World Holidays

International Holidays for 2018

This is a complete list of international holidays for calendar year 2018 celebrated throughout the world. These holidays are celebrated for a specific cause like healthcare, nature and wildlife protection, social development etc. Each International holiday is celebrated in all over the world irrespective of region, religion or any other local differences with a motto to make this world a better place to live.

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type Where It is Observed
1-Jan Monday New Year's Day Federal Holiday
1-Jan Monday New Year's Eve observed State holiday LA, MI, WI
1-Jan Monday New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
5-Jan Friday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday
6-Jan Saturday Epiphany Christian
7-Jan Sunday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
12-Jan Friday Lee Jackson Day State holiday Virginia
13-Jan Saturday Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance
14-Jan Sunday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
14-Jan Sunday Pongal Restricted Holiday
14-Jan Sunday Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
15-Jan Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
15-Jan Monday Robert E Lee's Birthday State holiday Alabama, Arkansas
15-Jan Monday State Holiday State holiday Mississippi
15-Jan Monday Idaho Human Rights Day State holiday Idaho
15-Jan Monday Civil Rights Day State holiday Arizona, New Hampshire
19-Jan Friday Robert E Lee's Birthday State holiday Florida
19-Jan Friday State Holiday State holiday Texas
22-Jan Monday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
26-Jan Friday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
29-Jan Monday Kansas Day Observance
31-Jan Wednesday Tu Bishvat/Tu B'Shevat Jewish holiday
31-Jan Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
1-Feb Thursday National Freedom Day Observance
2-Feb Friday Groundhog Day Observance
2-Feb Friday National Wear Red Day Observance
4-Feb Sunday Rosa Parks Day Local observance California, Ohio
10-Feb Saturday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
12-Feb Monday Lincoln's Birthday State holiday CT, IL, MO, NY
12-Feb Monday Lincoln's Birthday Local observance Florida
13-Feb Tuesday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
13-Feb Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras State holiday Alabama, Louisiana
13-Feb Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Observance
13-Feb Tuesday Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Local observance Florida
13-Feb Tuesday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
14-Feb Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian
14-Feb Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
14-Feb Wednesday Statehood Day in Arizona Local observance Arizona
14-Feb Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
15-Feb Thursday Susan B Anthony's Birthday Local observance CA, FL, NY, WI
16-Feb Friday Chinese New Year Observance
16-Feb Friday Elizabeth Peratrovich Day Local observance Alaska
16-Feb Friday Chinese New Year Observance
19-Feb Monday Presidents' Day Federal Holiday
19-Feb Monday Daisy Gatson Bates Day State holiday Arkansas
19-Feb Monday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
28-Feb Wednesday Linus Pauling Day Local observance Oregon
1-Mar Thursday Purim Jewish holiday
1-Mar Thursday St. David's Day Observance
1-Mar Thursday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
2-Mar Friday Holi Hindu Holiday
2-Mar Friday Texas Independence Day State holiday Texas
2-Mar Friday Read Across America Day Observance
2-Mar Friday Employee Appreciation Day Observance
2-Mar Friday Holi Restricted Holiday
5-Mar Monday Casimir Pulaski Day State holiday Illinois
6-Mar Tuesday Town Meeting Day Vermont State holiday
11-Mar Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
16-Mar Friday Evacuation Day observed State holiday Massachusetts
17-Mar Saturday St. Patrick's Day Observance
17-Mar Saturday Evacuation Day State holiday Massachusetts
18-Mar Sunday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
20-Mar Tuesday March equinox Season
20-Mar Tuesday March equinox Season
25-Mar Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
25-Mar Sunday Maryland Day Local observance Maryland
25-Mar Sunday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
26-Mar Monday Maryland Day observed Local observance Maryland
26-Mar Monday Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day State holiday Hawaii
26-Mar Monday Seward's Day State holiday Alaska
29-Mar Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
29-Mar Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
29-Mar Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
30-Mar Friday Good Friday State holiday 13 states
30-Mar Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
31-Mar Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
31-Mar Saturday Passover (first day) Jewish holiday
31-Mar Saturday César Chávez Day State holiday CA, CO*, TX*
31-Mar Saturday First day of Passover Observance
1-Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
1-Apr Sunday Hazarat Ali's Birthday Restricted Holiday
1-Apr Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday
2-Apr Monday Easter Monday Christian
2-Apr Monday Pascua Florida Day Local observance Florida
6-Apr Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
6-Apr Friday National Tartan Day Observance
7-Apr Saturday Last Day of Passover Jewish holiday
7-Apr Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
8-Apr Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
9-Apr Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
10-Apr Tuesday National Library Workers' Day Observance
11-Apr Wednesday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday
13-Apr Friday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
13-Apr Friday Thomas Jefferson's Birthday Observance
14-Apr Saturday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
14-Apr Saturday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
15-Apr Sunday Father Damien Day Local observance Hawaii
15-Apr Sunday Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday
16-Apr Monday Emancipation Day State holiday District of Columbia
16-Apr Monday Patriot's Day State holiday Maine, Massachusetts
17-Apr Tuesday Tax Day Observance
19-Apr Thursday Yom Ha'atzmaut Jewish holiday
21-Apr Saturday San Jacinto Day State holiday Texas
22-Apr Sunday Oklahoma Day Local observance Oklahoma
23-Apr Monday Confederate Memorial Day State holiday Alabama, Florida
23-Apr Monday State Holiday State holiday Georgia
25-Apr Wednesday Administrative Professionals Day Observance
26-Apr Thursday State Holiday Local observance Florida
26-Apr Thursday Take our Daughters and Sons to Work Day Observance
27-Apr Friday Arbor Day State holiday Nebraska
30-Apr Monday State Holiday State holiday Mississippi
30-Apr Monday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
1-May Tuesday Law Day Observance
1-May Tuesday Loyalty Day Observance
1-May Tuesday Lei Day Local observance Hawaii
1-May Tuesday May Day Observance
3-May Thursday Lag BaOmer Jewish holiday
3-May Thursday National Day of Prayer Observance
4-May Friday Kent State Shootings Remembrance Local observance Ohio
4-May Friday Rhode Island Independence Day Local observance Rhode Island
5-May Saturday Cinco de Mayo Observance
5-May Saturday National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Day Observance
6-May Sunday National Nurses Day Observance
8-May Tuesday Truman Day State holiday Missouri
8-May Tuesday Primary Election Day West Virginia State holiday West Virginia
9-May Wednesday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
10-May Thursday Ascension Day Christian
10-May Thursday Confederate Memorial Day Local observance North Carolina
10-May Thursday State Holiday State holiday South Carolina
11-May Friday Military Spouse Appreciation Day Observance
13-May Sunday Mother's Day Observance
13-May Sunday Mother's Day Observance
15-May Tuesday Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance
16-May Wednesday Ramadan starts Muslim
18-May Friday National Defense Transportation Day Observance
19-May Saturday Armed Forces Day Observance
20-May Sunday Pentecost Christian
20-May Sunday Shavuot Jewish holiday
21-May Monday Whit Monday Christian
22-May Tuesday National Maritime Day Observance
22-May Tuesday Harvey Milk Day Local observance California
23-May Wednesday Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance
25-May Friday National Missing Children's Day Observance
27-May Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
28-May Monday Memorial Day Federal Holiday
28-May Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance Mississippi
31-May Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
1-Jun Friday Statehood Day Local observance Kentucky, Tennessee
3-Jun Sunday Jefferson Davis Birthday Local observance Florida
4-Jun Monday Jefferson Davis Birthday State holiday Alabama
6-Jun Wednesday D-Day Observance
10-Jun Sunday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
11-Jun Monday Kamehameha Day State holiday Hawaii
14-Jun Thursday Army Birthday Observance
14-Jun Thursday Flag Day Observance
15-Jun Friday Eid al-Fitr Muslim
15-Jun Friday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Muslim, Common Local holidays
15-Jun Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
17-Jun Sunday Father's Day Observance
17-Jun Sunday Bunker Hill Day State holiday Massachusetts
17-Jun Sunday Father's Day Observance
18-Jun Monday Bunker Hill Day observed State holiday Massachusetts
19-Jun Tuesday Juneteenth Local observance All
19-Jun Tuesday Emancipation Day State holiday Texas
20-Jun Wednesday West Virginia Day State holiday West Virginia
20-Jun Wednesday American Eagle Day Observance
21-Jun Thursday June Solstice Season
21-Jun Thursday June Solstice Season
4-Jul Wednesday Independence Day Federal Holiday
14-Jul Saturday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
22-Jul Sunday Tisha B'Av Jewish holiday
22-Jul Sunday Parents' Day Observance
24-Jul Tuesday Pioneer Day State holiday Utah
27-Jul Friday National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance
1-Aug Wednesday Colorado Day Local observance Colorado
4-Aug Saturday Coast Guard Birthday Observance
5-Aug Sunday Friendship Day Observance
7-Aug Tuesday Purple Heart Day Observance
13-Aug Monday Victory Day State holiday Rhode Island
15-Aug Wednesday Assumption of Mary Christian
15-Aug Wednesday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
16-Aug Thursday Bennington Battle Day State holiday Vermont
17-Aug Friday Statehood Day in Hawaii State holiday Hawaii
17-Aug Friday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
19-Aug Sunday National Aviation Day Observance
21-Aug Tuesday Senior Citizens Day Observance
22-Aug Wednesday Eid al-Adha Muslim
22-Aug Wednesday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday
25-Aug Saturday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
25-Aug Saturday Onam Restricted Holiday
26-Aug Sunday Women's Equality Day Observance
26-Aug Sunday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
27-Aug Monday Lyndon Baines Johnson Day State holiday Texas
2-Sep Sunday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
3-Sep Monday Labor Day Federal Holiday
3-Sep Monday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
8-Sep Saturday Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance
9-Sep Sunday National Grandparents Day Observance
9-Sep Sunday California Admission Day Local observance California
10-Sep Monday Rosh Hashana State holiday Texas
10-Sep Monday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
11-Sep Tuesday Patriot Day Observance
12-Sep Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
12-Sep Wednesday Muharram Muslim
13-Sep Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
15-Sep Saturday National CleanUp Day Observance
17-Sep Monday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance
18-Sep Tuesday Air Force Birthday Observance
19-Sep Wednesday Yom Kippur State holiday Texas
19-Sep Wednesday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
21-Sep Friday National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance
21-Sep Friday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
22-Sep Saturday Emancipation Day Local observance Ohio
23-Sep Sunday September equinox Season
23-Sep Sunday September equinox Season
24-Sep Monday First Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
28-Sep Friday Native Americans' Day Local observance California
30-Sep Sunday Last Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
30-Sep Sunday Gold Star Mother's Day Observance
1-Oct Monday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday
1-Oct Monday Child Health Day Observance
2-Oct Tuesday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
2-Oct Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
4-Oct Thursday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
8-Oct Monday Columbus Day Federal Holiday All
8-Oct Monday Columbus Day Local observance Florida
8-Oct Monday Native Americans' Day Local observance South Dakota
8-Oct Monday Indigenous People's Day Local observance Alaska
8-Oct Monday Indigenous People's Day Local observance CA*, MN*, WA*
9-Oct Tuesday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
9-Oct Tuesday Leif Erikson Day Observance
13-Oct Saturday Navy Birthday Observance
15-Oct Monday White Cane Safety Day Observance
16-Oct Tuesday Boss's Day Observance
16-Oct Tuesday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
17-Oct Wednesday Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
17-Oct Wednesday Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday
18-Oct Thursday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
18-Oct Thursday Alaska Day State holiday Alaska
19-Oct Friday Dussehra (Maha Navami) Gazetted Holiday
20-Oct Saturday Sweetest Day Observance 13 states
24-Oct Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
26-Oct Friday Nevada Day State holiday Nevada
27-Oct Saturday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday
31-Oct Wednesday Halloween Observance
31-Oct Wednesday Halloween Observance
1-Nov Thursday All Saints' Day Christian
2-Nov Friday All Souls' Day Christian
4-Nov Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
6-Nov Tuesday Election Day State holiday 14 states
6-Nov Tuesday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
6-Nov Tuesday Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
7-Nov Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
8-Nov Thursday Return Day Delaware State holiday Delaware
8-Nov Thursday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
9-Nov Friday Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
10-Nov Saturday Marine Corps Birthday Observance
11-Nov Sunday Veterans Day Federal Holiday
12-Nov Monday Veterans Day observed Federal Holiday
13-Nov Tuesday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday
21-Nov Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Muslim
21-Nov Wednesday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
22-Nov Thursday Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
23-Nov Friday State Holiday State holiday Georgia
23-Nov Friday Presidents' Day State holiday New Mexico
23-Nov Friday Lincoln's Birthday/Lincoln's Day State holiday Indiana, West Virginia
23-Nov Friday Black Friday State holiday 24 states
23-Nov Friday American Indian Heritage Day State holiday Maryland
23-Nov Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
24-Nov Saturday Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
26-Nov Monday Cyber Monday Observance
2-Dec Sunday First Sunday of Advent Christian
3-Dec Monday Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish holiday
3-Dec Monday First Day of Hanukkah Observance
6-Dec Thursday St Nicholas' Day Observance
7-Dec Friday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance
8-Dec Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
10-Dec Monday Last Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday
10-Dec Monday Last day of Hanukkah Observance
12-Dec Wednesday Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Observance
13-Dec Thursday National Guard Birthday Observance
17-Dec Monday Pan American Aviation Day Observance
17-Dec Monday Wright Brothers Day Observance
21-Dec Friday December Solstice Season
21-Dec Friday December Solstice Season
24-Dec Monday Christmas Eve State holiday
24-Dec Monday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
24-Dec Monday Washington's Birthday State holiday Indiana
24-Dec Monday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
25-Dec Tuesday Christmas Day Federal Holiday
25-Dec Tuesday Christmas Gazetted Holiday
26-Dec Wednesday Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) Observance
26-Dec Wednesday Day After Christmas Day State holiday KS, KY, NC, NH, SC, TX
31-Dec Monday New Year's Eve State holiday LA, MI, WI
31-Dec Monday New Year's Eve Observance
31-Dec Monday New Year's Eve Observance